地址

GTIIT行政楼A538室

邮箱

itsupport@gtiit.edu.cn

科研信息管理系统(RIMS)

由信息技术部门负责统筹、维护和技术支持的科研信息管理系统(RIMS)已正式上线。

该系统(RIMS)采用全球领先的Elsevier Pure系统,有效地管理学校的科研项目、研究资金、科研产出等多种科研信息,并通过公共门户向全球展示广以的研究实力。 

汕头大学和Technion的共享资源

通过与汕头大学合作,广以(GTIIT)师生可以使用汕大的共享资源,包括借阅汕大图书馆内的纸质图书、访问汕大在线电子期刊和数据库等。关于如何连接汕大资源,请参考 无线网络页面的介绍.

以色列理工学院(Technion)也为广以(GTIIT)师生提供一系列的学术科研资源,如Technion图书馆。IT部门作为技术支持部门,负责解决师生在使用过程中遇到的相关技术问题。

科研计算设施和云

由信息技术部门负责建设并管理的高性能计算集群(HPC),满足高性能编程教学及测试相关的需求。

我校与亚马逊中国签订了云计算资源合作协议,同时也是AWS Academy认证的云计算课程教学机构。不仅为师生提供高折扣的AWS云计算资源,也借助亚马逊公司在云计算领域的技术优势,助力我校科研发展。

Address

Room 538, Admin Building

Email Us

itsupport@gtiit.edu.cn

Research Information Management System(RIMS)

The university’s Research Information Management System(RIMS) is available for everyone to admire GTIIT’s top-notch research team and world-class research achievements. IT Department is responsible for technical support and maintenance.

The system is powered by Elsevier Pure, a proven and leading-edge system that moves GTIIT’s research information into a single system with a long future, providing a centralized and integrated platform for managing each type of research activity, outputs, funding, and reporting within our University, as well as demonstrating GTIIT’s research competency to the globe through the public portal. 

Shared resources from Shantou University and Technion

In partnership with Shantou University (STU), IT Department has been providing support to all members for access to STU shared resources, including borrowing the printed books in STU library and accessing online resource E-journals and databases from STU online library. For connection to STU online resources, please refer to Wireless Network page.

Our home university—Technion, also offers GTIIT members a range of academic resources, such as Technion Library, off-campus VPN (for staff). The IT Department is the local support to resolve all technical issues raised by our staff or students.

Research Computational Facilities and Ahead in the Cloud

IT Department has been established the local high-performance computing (HPC) cluster, which is available for faculty and students for code testing or teaching.

The university signed the enterprise collaboration agreement with Amazon China for the use of Amazon Web Service (AWS), which provides several benefits to faculty and staff, most notably the ability to provide on-demand cloud computing resources that allows faculty and students to leverage their computing power and knowledge to tackle research needs, and eliminate many existing roadblocks between ideas and execution. IT provides technical support.